Northern Division

The Northern Division of the Mascoutin Valley Railroad is made up of subdivisions that are named after the prominent rivers of the region. There are three subdivisions and two branches in the division. The two branches have two main customers for the Mascoutin Valley an ore mine and a paper mill.

Red River Subdivision

  • Pickerel
  • Wolf River Bridge
  • Polar
  • Phlox
  • Mattoon
  • Eland – Interchange with C&NW

Pelican River Subdivision

  • Barnaby Mine Jct.
  • Mole Lake
  • Nashville
  • Jennings
  • Pelican Lake
  • Rhinelander – Interchange with Soo Line

Pine River Subdivision

  • Blackwell (Division Point)
  • Armstrong Creek
  • Lake Hilbert
  • Pine River Bridge
  • Spread Eagle – Interchange with C&NW

Athelstane Branch

  • Soperton
  • Silver Cliff
  • Athelstane

Barnaby Mine Branch

  • Barnaby Mine
    • Silver, Copper and Zinc Mine
    • Tailings Crusher/Reclaimer